Skip to content
The Store is no longer accepting orders. Please visit instead
The Store is no longer accepting orders. Please visit instead

Pilgrim: The Beatitudes

SKU 9780715143926
Availability: Translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 3 left!

Notify me when back in stock

The Beatitudes, which is the 4th title in the Pilgrim programme, is a 6-session course that explores the Christian vision for the world, including openness to God, thirsting for what is right, peace making and living as citizens of God's kingdom. Contributors include John Inge, Helen Ann Hartley, Emma Ineson, and Martin Warner. It is accompanied by a Leader's Guide and online and audio-visual resources.

This Pilgrim series of 8 titles is a once-in-a-generation initiative of the House of Bishops and the Archbishops' Council of the Church of England. It is primarily aimed at Anglican enquirers but will also interest a wider readership. Featuring a unique roll-call of trusted contributors from across the traditional spectrum, each of the books has been extensively piloted with overwhelmingly positive feedback.

"The Pilgrim course is a journey to the heart of God and to a living, personal relationship with Jesus Christ within the household of his church." - The Archbishop of Canterbury and York.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review